Carlisle Theatre Schedule of Events
 

 
 

EventsTicketsPlan Your VisitSupport/VolunteerTheatre RentalAbout UsContact Us

 
     

Sort Performances By:

Concerts/Performers

Live Theatre

Movies

Youth Programs/Education

 

JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST

BECOME A FRIEND

CONTACT US

 

 

 

 

   

PERFORMANCES AND EVENTS AT THE CARLISLE THEATRE

Click here for Sponsorship information

 

   
  OCTOBER 2014  
   

Get On Up

Biography/Drama/Music (PG-13 - 138 Minutes)

Sponsored by The Popel Shaw Center for Race & Ethnicity, and the Departments of American Studies and Africana Studies at Dickinson College

Friday, October 24, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, October 25, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, October 26, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, October 30, 2014  7:30 P.M.

More info

 

The Skeleton Twins

Drama/Comedy (R- 93 Minutes)

Available for Sponsorship

Friday, October 31, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, November 2, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, November 5, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, November 6, 2014  7:30 P.M.

More info

 

Pride

Drama/Comedy/History (R- 120 Minutes)

Sponsored by the LGBTQ Faculty, Administrators, and Staff Group at Dickinson College

Friday, November 7, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, November 8, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, November 9, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, November 13, 2014  7:30 P.M.

More info

 
  NOVEMBER 2014  
   

A Night to Howl!

Kick-off the Canine Rescue "Raise the Roof" Capital Campaign with a night of comedy

Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 7:00 P.M.

$20 Adults, $10 College Students, $45 VIP

Click here for more information.

Click here to purchase tickets online.

 

West Shore Symphony Orchestra Concert

Masterworks Series I - The Snowman and other Whimsical Stories

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Pre-concert talk at 2:15 P.M.

Masterworks concert at 3:00 P.M.

Click here for more information.

 
DECEMBER 2014
   

The Sounds of Christmas with Elizabeth von Trapp and the Carolian Brass

Sounds of the holidays with the granddaughter of Baron and Maria von Trapp

Co-Sponsored by Carlisle Small Animal Veterinary Clinic

Additional Co-Sponsorship Available

Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 7:30 P.M.

$33, $38, $43 (Includes $3 processing fee)

Buy Tickets Now

 

White Christmas

Annual Showing of the Holiday Classic

SPECIAL SHOWING

Saturday, December 13, 2014  7:00 P.M.

 

Cantate Carlisle Concert

CRPAC's Resident Choir performs their December Concert and St. John's Episcopal

Saturday, December13, 2014 

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Click here for more information.

 

 
JANUARY 2015
   

 
FEBRUARY 2015
   

CTC Stars of Tomorrow and Season Preview Cabaret

A FREE evening of entertainment featuring bright young talent from the area

Saturday, February 7, 2015  7:00 P.M.

More info

 

Westward, Whoa!

A FREE performance from the kids in the CTKC Winter Musical Theatre Performance Workshop

Saturday, February 21, 2015  2:30 P.M.

More info

 

West Shore Symphony Orchestra Concert

Masterworks Series II- Dvorak's Eighth in the Afternoon

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Pre-concert talk at 2:15 P.M.

Masterworks concert at 3:00 P.M.

Click here for more information.

 

 
MARCH 2015
   

A Year With Frog and Toad

Beloved book characters come to life for a thrilling and entertaining musical production for families

Read Across America School Field Trip - March 5, 2015  10:00 A.M. and 12:30 P.M.

Public Performances - March 7 and 8, 2015  2:00 P.M.

More info

 

Solas

The quintessential Irish-American band returns to kick of St. Patrick's celebrations

Co-Sponsored by Ahold and Carlisle Small Animal Veterinary Clinic

Friday, March 6, 2015 at 7:30 P.M.

$29, $24, $39 (Includes $3 processing fee)

Buy Tickets Now

 

 
APRIL 2015
   

Schoolhouse Rock Live!

Beloved book characters come to life for a thrilling and entertaining musical production for families

Sponsored by Tuckey Services

Friday, April 24, 2015  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, April 25, 2015  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, April 26, 2015  7:30 P.M.

More info

 

 
MAY 2015
   

Cantate Carlisle Concert

CRPAC's Resident Choir performs their Spring Concert at Boiling Springs High School

Saturday, May 2, 2015

Sunday, May 3, 2015

Click here for more information.

 

West Shore Symphony Orchestra Concert

Masterworks Series III- A Call to Dance

Sunday, May 3, 2015

Pre-concert talk at 2:15 P.M.

Masterworks concert at 3:00 P.M.

Click here for more information.

 

13 The Musical

Performances by the Talent Youth of CTKC's Spring Intensive

Friday, May 29, 2015  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, May 30, 2015  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, May 31, 2015  7:30 P.M.

More info

 

 

 
JUNE 2015
   

Rave On! The Buddy Holly Experience

Kick-off your summer with a tribute to a rock legend

Sponsorship Available

June 5, 2015 at 7:30 P.M.

$33 (Includes $3 processing fee) General Admission

Buy Tickets Now

 

 

 
 
       
 
       
 
     

 

 
 
   

 

Carlisle Theatre ◊ 40 West High Street ◊ Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013 ◊ (717) 258-0666