Carlisle Theatre and Performing Arts Center, Carlisle, PA
 

 
 

EventsTicketsPlan Your VisitSupportTheatre RentalAbout UsContact Us

 

FILMS AT THE THEATRE

   

Adults: $7 (Seniors & Sunday: $6)/Children under 12: $3

Movie Passes: 10 Admissions Movie Pass for $50. The passes are good for 10 admissions and free popcorn.

Upcoming Films:

Boyhood

Drama (R - 125 Minutes)

Sponsored by June Shomaker

 

Dates/Times

Friday, August 15, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, August 16, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, August 17, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, August 21, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Friday, August 22, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, August 23, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, August 24, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, August 28, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Filmed over 12 years with the same cast, Richard Linklater's BOYHOOD is a groundbreaking story of growing up as seen through the eyes of a child named Mason (a breakthrough performance by Ellar Coltrane), who literally grows up on screen before our eyes. Starring Ethan Hawke and Patricia Arquette as Mason's parents and newcomer Lorelei Linklater as his sister Samantha, BOYHOOD charts the rocky terrain of childhood like no other film has before. Snapshots of adolescence from road trips and family dinners to birthdays and graduations and all the moments in between become transcendent, set to a soundtrack spanning the years from Coldplay's Yellow to Arcade Fire's Deep Blue. BOYHOOD is both a nostalgic time capsule of the recent past and an ode to growing up and parenting.

 

Snowpiercer

Action/Sci-Fi/Thriller (R - 126 Minutes)

Sponsorship Pending

 

Dates/Times

Friday, August 29, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, August 30, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, August 31, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, September 4, 2014  7:30 P.M.

 

In this sci-fi epic from director Bong Joon Ho (The Host, Mother), a failed global-warming experiment kills off most life on the planet. The final survivors board the SNOWPIERCER, a train that travels around the globe via a perpetual-motion engine. When cryptic messages incite the passengers torevolt, the train thrusts full throttle towards disaster.

A Most Wanted Man

Mystery/Suspense/Drama (R - 121 Minutes)

Sponsorship Pending

 

Dates/Times

Friday, September 5, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, September 6, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, September 7, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, September 11, 2014  7:30 P.M.

When a half-Chechen, half-Russian, brutally tortured immigrant turns up in Hamburg's Islamic community, laying claim to his father's ill gotten fortune, both German and US security agencies take a close interest: as the clock ticks down and the stakes rise, the race is on to establish this most wanted man's true identity - oppressed victim or destruction-bent extremist? Based on John le Carré's novel, A MOST WANTED MAN is a contemporary, cerebral tale of intrigue, love, rivalry, and politics that prickles with tension right through to its last heart-stopping scene.

 

Policeman (Hebrew w/English Subtitles)

Art House/International/Drama (R - 105 Minutes)

Sponsorship Pending

 

Dates/Times

Friday, September 12, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Saturday, September 13, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Sunday, September 14, 2014  2:00 P.M.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Thursday, September 18, 2014  7:30 P.M.

Yaron, an elite special operations squad leader, is the spiritual leader and alpha male among his peers, a small, highly trained team that is part of the Israeli Defense Ministry's Anti-Terrorism unit. These men work, play, laugh, and cry together. They are true patriots. Yaron's wife is expecting their first child, and the failing health of a team member weighs on his soul, and the price that must be paid as a result of this. As the story shifts, the antagonists are introduced: a small group of politically extreme individuals with their own vision of how Israeli society should be. They use terrorism to make their misguided vision a reality. Yaron faces the prospect of the very evil he works to eliminate taking on the form of his beloved Israeli countrymen. For the sake of his team, his expectant wife, and himself, he must hold himself together and perform his duties.

       
   
   

Carlisle Theatre ◊ 40 West High Street ◊ Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013 ◊ (717) 258-0666